Website Accessiblity

Meet The Tepper School Business Board Of Advisors

Tepper School BBA Story Thumbnail.jpgTwice each calendar year, Dean Bob Dammon and school administrators receive valuable feedback, recommendations and insights from a highly-distinguished group of corporate executives: the Tepper School’s Business Board of Advisors (BBA). The BBA forges a strong bond between the school and corporate leaders and is a forum through which members make regular contributions toward furthering the school’s mission and goals.

“The BBA members are truly engaged in the school and vested in the education that our students are receiving,” said Dammon. “Collectively, they help provide the school with a critical connection to businesses and to the changing needs of the marketplace. This is an important driver for our continued success.”

In addition to their counsel, BBA members play in integral role in helping the school attract the best and brightest students and faculty through funding scholarships, professorships, and contributing to the annual fund. All of the BBA members belong to the W.L. Mellon Society, which recognizes annual donors of $1000 or more to the Tepper School.

The BBA currently consists of 19 members representing a broad cross section of class years and industrial sectors. Members serve at the dean’s invitation for renewable terms of three years. As of May 2012, the BBA consists of the following members:

  • De Lyle Bloomquist (MSIA '88), president of global chemicals business at Tata Chemicals, Ltd.
  • David A. Coulter * (IM '71, MSIA '71), managing director and senior advisor at Warburg Pincus LLC
  • Francois de Carbonnel (MSIA ’72), consultant and corporate financial advisor
  • Lewis Hay III (MSIA ‘82), chairman and chief executive officer of NextEra Energy, Inc.
  • T. Jerome Holleran * (BS-CIT '57, MSIA '69), (retired) chairman of Precision Medical Products Inc.
  • Larry E. Jennings Jr. * (BS-MCS '84, MSIA '87), senior managing director at ValStone Partners LLC
  • Gunjan Kedia (MSIA '94) executive vice president of investment services at State Street Corp.
  • Jon R. Kinol (MSIA '92), global head of interest rate products at Credit Suisse Group
  • James Levy (IM '65, MSIA '66), chairman at Park Lane Ventures
  • Jack E. McGrath * (MSIA '61), senior vice president (retired) of Booz & Company Inc.
  • Marc A. Onetto (MSIA '75), senior vice president of worldwide operations at Inc.
  • Cindy Padnos (MSIA '80), founder and managing director of Illuminate Ventures
  • Frank A. Risch (MSIA '66), vice president and treasurer (retired) of Exxon Mobil Corp.
  • James E. Rohr *, chairman and chief executive officer of PNC Financial Services Group Inc.
  • William Seibel (MSIA ‘75), founder, chairman and chief executive officer of Mobiquity Inc.
  • Manoj P. Singh * (MSIA '76), global managing partner of operations at Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Ltd.
  • James R. Swartz (MSIA '66), founding partner of Accel Partners
  • David A. Tepper * (MSIA '82), president and founder of Appaloosa Management  LP and namesake of the school
  • Kevin D. Willsey (MSIA '89), co-head of investment banking at JPMorgan Securities Inc.

Members with an asterisk (*) also serve on the Board of Trustees of Carnegie Mellon University.

Back to Alumni Relations

Business Board of Advisors (BBA)

W.L. Mellon Society

Primary Navigation

Follow the Tepper School:

You Tube Tepper on iTunes Linked In Facebook Twitter

Media Contact

Mark D. Burd

Director of Public Relations

Tepper School of Business
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Ave.
Pittsburgh, Pa. 15213-3890

Tel: 412-268-3486
Fax: 412-268-7824

Footer Navigation

Tepper School BBA Story Thumbnail.jpg Tepper School BBA Story Feature.jpg