Finance

Finance focuses on how corporations, governments, and individuals raise funds and allocate resources over time, under conditions of risk or uncertainty. Financial markets and financial asset prices play a critical role in determining optimal funding and resource allocation decisions and are a central focus of research and teaching in finance at the Tepper School. Specific study includes savings and investment strategies, financial market regulation, international finance, tax effects, and the banking system.

    • Richard Bryant

      Bryant, Richard

      Executive Director, MSCF Program; Adjunct Professor of Business

      Email: rlbryant@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-4592

    • Robert Dammon

      Dammon, Robert M.

      Dean; Professor of Financial Economics

      Email: rd19@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-3696

    • Fany Declerck

      Declerck, Fany

      Visiting Professor of Finance

      Email: declerck@andrew.cmu.edu

    • Kenneth Dunn

      Dunn, Kenneth B

      Professor of Financial Economics

      Email: kbdunn@andrew.cmu.edu

    • Anisha Ghosh

      Ghosh, Anisha

      Assistant Professor of Finance

      Email: anishagh@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-4063

    • Brent Glover

      Glover, Brent

      Assistant Professor of Finance

      Email: gloverb@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-2270

    • Richard Green

      Green, Richard C.

      Richard M. and Margaret S. Cyert Chair; Professor of Financial Economics

      Email: rg0b@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-2302

    • Burton Hollifield

      Hollifield, Burton

      PNC Professor of Finance; Professor of Financial Economics

      Email: burtonh@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-6505

    • Stephen Karolyi

      Karolyi, Stephen A.

      Assistant Professor of Finance and Accounting

      Email: skarolyi@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-2909

    • Lars-Alexander Kuehn

      Kuehn, Lars-Alexander

      Associate Professor of Finance

      Email: lakuehn@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-8501

    • Emilio Osambela

      Osambela, Emilio

      Assistant Professor of Finance

      Email: osambela@cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-2290

    • Bryan Routledge

      Routledge, Bryan R.

      Associate Professor of Finance

      Email: rout@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-7588

    • Stefano Sacchetto

      Sacchetto, Stefano

      Assistant Professor of Finance

      Email: stefanos@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-8832

    • Duane Seppi

      Seppi, Duane J.

      The BNY Mellon Professor of Finance; Head, M.S. in Computational Finance Program

      Email: ds64@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-2298

    • Steven Shreve

      Shreve, Steven

      Orion Hoch University Professor of Mathematical Sciences, Department of Mathematical Sciences, Mellon College of Science

      Email: shreve@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-8484

    • Chester Spatt

      Spatt, Chester S.

      Pamela R. and Kenneth B. Dunn Professor of Finance

      Email: cspatt@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-8834

    • Joel Stern

      Stern, Joel

      Distinguished Adjunct Professor of Finance

      Email: joelster@andrew.cmu.edu

    • Christopher Telmer

      Telmer, Christopher I.

      Associate Professor of Financial Economics

      Email: telmerc@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-8838