Organizational Behavior

Organizational Behavior and Theory is an interdisciplinary field that examines the effectiveness of individuals, teams, networks, and organizations. Research at the Tepper School includes team dynamics, collective intelligence, conflict management, negotiation, justice, power, and status, ethical behavior, social network analysis, knowledge transfer, and group and organizational learning.

    • Linda Argote

      Argote, Linda

      David M. Kirr and Barbara A. Kirr Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory; Director, Center of Organizational Learning, Innovation and Knowledge

      Email: argote@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-3683

    • Brandy Aven

      Aven, Brandy L.

      Assistant Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory

      Email: aven@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-6347

    • Gerard Beenen

      Beenen, Gerard

      Adjunct Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory

      Email: gbeenen@andrew.cmu.edu

    • Rosalind Chow

      Chow, Rosalind M.

      Associate Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory

      Email: rchow@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-7392

    • Taya Cohen

      Cohen, Taya R.

      Assistant Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory

      Email: tcohen@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-6677

    • Mark Fichman

      Fichman, Mark

      Associate Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory

      Email: mf4f@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-3699

    • Oliver Hahl

      Hahl, Oliver

      Assistant Professor of Organizational Behavior and Strategy

      Email: ohahl@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-4230

    • Elaine Hyder

      Hyder, Elaine

      Adjunct Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory

      Email: ehyder@andrew.cmu.edu

    • Robert Kelley

      Kelley, Robert

      Adjunct Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory

      Email: rk2n@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-5041

    • David Krackhardt

      Krackhardt, David

      Professor of Organizations, H. John Heinz III College, and Joint Appointment at Tepper School of Business

      Email: krack@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-4758

    • Robert Kraut

      Kraut, Robert E.

      Herbert A. Simon Professor of Human-Computer Interaction, School of Computer Science and Joint Appointment at Tepper School of Business

      Email: kraut@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-7694

    • Harsh Manglik

      Manglik, Harsh

      Executive in Residence and Adjunct Professor of Management

      Email: harshmanglik@cmu.edu

    • Denise Rousseau

      Rousseau, Denise M.

      H. J. Heinz II University Professor of Organizational Behavior and Public Policy, Heinz College and Joint Appointment at Tepper School of Business

      Email: rousseau@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-8470

    • Laurie Weingart

      Weingart, Laurie R.

      Carnegie Bosch Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory; Senior Associate Dean of Education

      Email: weingart@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-7585

    • Anita  Woolley

      Woolley, Anita W.

      Assistant Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory

      Email: awoolley@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-2287