Faculty

    • Laurence Ales

      Ales, Laurence

      Associate Professor of Economics

      Email: ales@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-7058

    • Katharine Anderson

      Anderson, Katharine A.

      Assistant Professor of Economics and Entrepreneurship

      Email: andersok@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-6143

    • Jerome Apt

      Apt, Jerome

      Professor and Co-Director of Carnegie Mellon Electricity Industry Center

      Email: japt@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-3003

    • Serra Boranbay-Akan

      Boranbay-Akan, Serra

      Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

      Email: serra@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-8685

    • Stephen Calabrese

      Calabrese, Stephen

      Visiting Associate Professor of Economics, Carnegie Mellon - Qatar

      Email: sc45@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-5084

    • Karen Clay

      Clay, Karen

      Professor of Economics and Public Policy, Heinz College, and by Courtesy, Tepper School of Business

      Email: kclay@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-4197

    • Dennis Epple

      Epple, Dennis

      Thomas Lord University Professor of Economics

      Email: epple@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-1536

    • Christina Fong

      Fong, Christina

      Research Scientist, Department of Social and Decision Sciences, Dietrich College

      Email: fong2@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-8168

    • Martin Gaynor

      Gaynor, Martin

      E.J. Barone Professor of Economics and Health Policy, Heinz College, and by Courtesy, Tepper School of Business

      Email: mgaynor@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-7933

    • Carol Goldburg

      Goldburg, Carol

      Executive Director, Undergraduate Economics Program; Adjunct Professor of Economics

      Email: cg28@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-7187

    • Marvin Goodfriend

      Goodfriend, Marvin

      The Friends of Allan H. Meltzer Professor; Professor of Economics

      Email: marvingd@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-8459

    • Joachim Ryohei Groeger

      Groeger, Joachim Ryohei

      Assistant Professor of Economics

      Email: jgroeger@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-6564

    • Isa Hafalir

      Hafalir, Isa E.

      Associate Professor of Economics

      Email: isaemin@cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-5456

    • Elif Incekara

      Incekara, Elif

      Adjunct Assistant Professor of Economics

      Email: incekara@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-5806

    • Karam Kang

      Kang, Karam

      Assistant Professor of Economics

      Email: kangk@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-5033

    • Onur Kesten

      Kesten, Onur

      Associate Professor of Economics

      Email: okesten@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-9823

    • Yaroslav Kryukov

      Kryukov, Yaroslav

      Assistant Professor of Economics

      Email: kryukov@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-9455

    • Alexey Kushnir

      Kushnir, Alexey

      Assistant Professor of Economics

      Email: akushnir@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-6079

    • Finn Kydland

      Kydland, Finn E.

      The Richard P. Simmons Distinguished Professorship; University Professor of Economics, Nobel Laureate (2004)

      Email: kydland@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-3691

    • Rebecca Lessem

      Lessem, Rebecca

      Assistant Professor of Economics

      Email: rlessem@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-6903

    • Bennett McCallum

      McCallum, Bennett T.

      H. J. Heinz Professor of Economics, Emeritus

      Email: bm05@andrew.cmu.edu

      Phone: 412-268-2347