Business Board of Advisors

The Tepper School of Business has a long-standing practice of partnering with senior executives and alumni who serve on the school’s Business Board of Advisors (BBA). This board meets regularly with the dean and school leadership and provides frequent, ongoing input and direction regarding key strategic initiatives. This academic/corporate partnership represents an exceptionally strong, involved team of CEOs, entrepreneurs and senior executives who are committed to supporting and advancing the mission and goals of the Tepper School of Business. Membership to the Tepper School BBA is by invitation and includes a select term of service.

Business Board of AdvisOrs – Members

De Lyle Bloomquist, MSIA ’88
President, Global Chemicals Business (retired)
Tata Chemicals, Ltd.

Brian Olsavsky, MSIA '89
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Business Board of Advisors Intranet

Eric Butler, BS-CIT ’81, MSIA ’86
Executive Vice President, Marketing and Sales
Union Pacific Railroad

Marc A. Onetto, MSIA ’75
Leadership From The Mind And The Heart LLC

BBA Members may login to this site to access additional resources. To login press the "login" button below and when prompted, enter the ANDREW username and password provided by the Tepper School's Dean's office. If you are a BBA member and either do not have a username or password or experience trouble logging in please contact Darren Dauberger at


Mark Coblitz, MSIA ’82
Senior Vice President, Strategic Planning (retired)
Comcast Corporation

Cindy Padnos, MSIA ’80
Founder and Managing Director
Illuminate Ventures

David A. Coulter, IM ’71, MSIA ’71
Special Limited Partner
Warburg Pincus

Frank A. Risch, MSIA ’66
Vice President and Treasurer (retired)
ExxonMobil Corporation

Lewis Hay III, MSIA ’82
Executive Chairman (retired)
NextEra Energy, Inc.

James E. Rohr
Retired Chairman and CEO
The PNC Financial Services Group

Gunjan Kedia, MSIA ’94
Executive Vice President, Investment Services
State Street Financial

David Simmons, MCS/TPR '86
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Pharmaceutical Product Development, Inc.
Jon R. Kinol, MSIA ’92
Managing Director
Credit Suisse

Manoj P. Singh, MSIA ’76
Chief Operating Officer
Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited
William Lambert, MSIA ’90
President and Chief Executive Officer
MSA Safety

James R. Swartz, MSIA ’66
Founding Partner
Accel Partners

Jack E. McGrath, MSIA ’61
Senior Vice President (retired)
Booz, Allen & Hamilton

David A. Tepper, MSIA ’82
President and Founder
Appaloosa Management L.P.

  Kevin D. Willsey, MSIA ’89
Chairman of Global Capital Markets
JPMorgan Securities, Inc.