16th Annual Carnegie Mellon Accounting Mini Conference

The mini-conference will be held August 21-22, 2015 at the Tepper School of Business.


Friday, August 21, 2015

11:45 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. Welcome BBQ Luncheon - Room 109 GSIA/Simon Atrium
12:45 - 1 p.m. Opening Remarks - Cooper Auditorium, 1st Floor
1 - 2 p.m.

Firm Fundamentals and Variance Risk Premiums
Author: Matt Lyle, Northwestern University

2 - 2:30 p.m. Break - Tepper Cooper-Simon Atrium, 1st Floor
2:30 - 3:30 p.m. Consequences of Consumer Sales Taxes in Light of Strategic Suppliers
Author: Anil Arya, Ohio State University
3:30 - 4 p.m.
Break - Tepper Cooper-Simon Atrium, 1st Floor
4 - 5 p.m. Selling Experiments
Author: Dirk Bergemann, Yale University
5:15 p.m.
Molley's Trolleys to the Wyndham
6 p.m.
Molley's Trolleys from the Wyndham to The Pittsburgh Golf Club
6:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Cocktails - The Pittsburgh Golf Course
7:30 - 9:30 p.m.
Dinner - The Pittsburgh Golf Course
9:30 p.m.
Molley's Trolleys to the Wyndham


Saturday, August 22, 2015

8:30 a.m.
Shuttle from Wyndham to Tepper
9 - 9:30 a.m. Continental Breakfast - Tepper Cooper-Simon Atrium, 1st Floor
9:30 - 10:30 a.m.
Accrual Reversals and Cash Conversion
Author: Joseph Gerakos, University of Chicago
10:30 - 11 a.m.
Break - Tepper Cooper-Simon Atrium, 1st Floor
11 am - 12 p.m.

Optimal Disclosure Decisions When There are Penalties for Nondisclosure
Author: Ron Dye, Northwestern University

12 - 12:15 p.m. Break - Tepper Cooper-Simon Atrium, 1st Floor
12:15 - 1:15 p.m. Lending Relationships and The Demand For Accounting Conservatism: Theory And Evidence
: Jing Li, Tepper School of Business
1:15 p.m. Lunch - Tepper Cooper-Simon Atrium, 1st Floor


 2015 Conference Participants
Salman Arif, Indiana University
Anil Arya,Ohio State University
Romana Autrey, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Mark Bagnoli, Purdue University
Ramji Balakrishnan, University of Iowa
Tim Baldenius, New York University
Somdutta Basu, Penn State University
Dirk Bergemann, Yale University
Jeremy Bertomeu, City University of New York
Andrew Bird, Carnegie Mellon University
Alexander Bleck, University of British Columbia
Sabine Boeckem, University of Basel
Francesco Bova, University of Toronto
Pablo Casas-Arce, Arizona State University
Judson Caskey, University of California, Los Angeles
Craig Chapman, Northwestern University
Hui Chen, University of Colorado
Zeyun (Jeff) Chen, University of Colorado
Edwige Cheynel, Columbia University
Davide Cianciaruso, Northwestern University
Carlos Corona, Carnegie Mellon University
George Drymiotes, University of Cyprus
Kai Du, Penn State University
Ron Dye, Northwestern University
Qintao Fan, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Paul Fischer, University of Pennsylvania
Henry Friedman, University of California, Los Angeles
John Gallemore, University of Chicago
Pingyang Gao, University of Chicago
Joseph Gerakos, University of Chicago
Jonathan Glover, Columbia University
Mirko Heinle, University of Pennsylvania
Moritz Hiemann, Columbia University
Nam Ho, Carnegie Mellon University
Hyun Hwang, Carnegie Mellon University
Xin Jiang, Penn State University
Steve Karolyi, Carnegie Mellon University
EunHee Kim, Carnegie Mellon University
Tae Wook (Ryan) Kim, Carnegie Mellon University
Chen Li, City University of New York
Wei Li, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Jing Li, Carnegie Mellon University
Pierre Liang, Carnegie Mellon University
Yi Liang, Carnegie Mellon University
Haijin Lin, University of Houston
Guoyu (Michael) Lin, Carnegie Mellon University
Matthew Lyle, Northwestern University
Paul Ma, University of Minnesota
Yuanyuan Ma, University of Minnesota
Joshua Madsen, University of Minnesota
Xiaojing Meng, New York University
Rahul Menon, Northwestern University
Beatrice Michaeli, University of California, Los Angeles
Brian Mittendorf, Ohio State University
Lin Nan, Purdue University
Omar Nayeem, U.S. Federal Communications Commission
Hong Qu, Penn State University
Ram Ramanan, Binghamton University
Jonathan Ross, SUNY - Binghamton
Naomi Rothenberg, University of Alberta
Lufei Ruan, Carnegie Mellon University
Thomas Ruchti, Carnegie Mellon University
Bharat Sarath, Rutgers University
Ulrich Schaefer, Georg-August-Universität Göttingen
Ulf Schiller, University of Basel
Chester Spatt, Carnegie Mellon University
Sri Sridharan, Northwestern University
Jack Stecher, Carnegie Mellon University
Austin Sudbury, Carnegie Mellon University
Joyce Tian, University of Waterloo
Phong Truong, Carnegie Mellon University
Susan Watts, Purdue University
Martin Wu, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Hao Xue, New York University
Wenjie (Jason) Xue, Carnegie Mellon University
Minlei Ye, University of Toronto
Gaoqing Zhang, University of Minnesota
Ran Zhao, Chapman University
Ronghuo Zheng, Carnegie Mellon University
Amir Ziv, Columbia University