Community News

Female President and Vice Presidents elected to lead Graduate Business Association

First-year MBAs Victoria Lopez and Kelly Mercer will serve as president and vice president, respectively, for the Tepper school’s Graduate Business Association (GBA) in 2018-19.
Dec. 21, 2017

Based on recent election results, women will hold both leadership roles for the school’s Graduate Business Association (GBA) in 2018-19. First-year MBAs Victoria Lopez and Kelly Mercer will serve as president and vice president, respectively. The GBA represents the interests of the student body of the Tepper School of Business' Master’s programs, and primarily serves as a partner with Tepper School leadership, administration and faculty.

In addition to her new role as president of the GBA and her studies at the Tepper School, Lopez is also the co-founder of The Edie Company, an online clothing company focused on sustainability. 

“It’s truly an honor to be elected as President of the GBA,” Lopez said. “I feel very fortunate that my fellow students would support me to assume this responsibility, and I can’t wait to get started and doing all I can to enhance the strong community here at Tepper. With Kelly as our Vice President, I know we will accomplish some great things in 2018.”

Kelly Mercer, the newly-elected Vice President of the GBA and Tepper School student, also works part-time for the Massachusetts Health Policy Commission. Mercer is looking forward to aiding the professional and personal development of students in the year ahead. 

“I am excited to serve as the GBA Vice President,” Mercer said. “I look forward to working with Victoria to represent our peers at Tepper, and welcome this opportunity to empower our community and student-led organizations.”

Additional 2018-19 GBA-elected officers include: 

  • Activities Officer: John Russo
  • Admissions Officer: Benjamin Strickhouser
  • Alumni Relations Officer: Ellie Mueller
  • Career Development Officer: Andrea Caralis
  • Diversity & Inclusion Officer: Nilvea Malavé Torres
  • Finance Officer: Bryan Connelly
  • Marketing Officer: Henna Jaisinghani
  • Technology Officer: Lucas Bodihar
  • Part-Time Online Hybrid Officer: Allison Braund-Harris

Congratulations to these outstanding students!