Community News

Student Welcome Program Provides Forum for Scholarship and Awards

The Tepper School Student Welcome and Awards program annually celebrates the arrival of a new MBA class, the return of second-year students from their internships and connects the school community, with an eye on the coming academic year.

This year’s event, held at Pittsburgh’s Carnegie Music Hall combined fellowship with insightful remarks by alumnus James Swartz (MSIA ’66), the inaugural presentations of alumni awards and announcements for several student scholarships and awards.

Student awards announced during this program are as follows:

  • Henry Ford II Scholarship Award – Richard Huang
  • Arjun V. Gokhale Spirit Awards (2) – Chinmayi Bhavanshankar and Jessica Prom
  • Second Year FlexTime MBA Academic Achievement Award – Nichole Caparanis
  • McGowan Fellowship Award – Brigid Johnson
Additional information about scholarships and fellowships at the Tepper School is available online at: Link