CBI Governing Board

To reflect Carnegie Bosch Institute’s unique endeavor and mission, its general direction is charted by the institute’s Governing Board.

The Governing Board’s structure and composition mirrors the purpose of the Institute at the intersection of business and academia. Stakeholders from both international business and academia provide guidance for operation of the Carnegie Bosch Institute.


Mr. Christoph Kübel (Chairman)
Member of the Board of Management and Director of Industrial Relations, Robert Bosch GmbH

Dr. Ilker Baybars
Dean, Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar; George L. Bach Chair and Professor of Operations Management, Tepper School of Business at Carnegie Mellon University

Ms. Milagros Caiña-Andree
Member of the Board of Management, BMW AG

Dr. Robert Dammon
Dean and Professor of Financial Economics, Tepper School of Business at Carnegie Mellon University

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Fleischer
Head of Production Science and Dean of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Dr. Farnam Jahanian
Interim President, Carnegie Mellon University

Dr. Wolfgang Malchow
Member of the Supervisory Council and Former Member of the Board of Management, Robert Bosch GmbH

Mr. Michael Mansuetti
President, Robert Bosch LLC

Dr. Alessandro Ovi
Member of the Supervisory Board, STMicroelectronics; Executive Vice President, Foundation for World Wide Cooperation

Dr. Manoj P. Singh
Global Managing Partner and Chief Operating Officer (retired), Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu

Mr. Wayne T. Smith
Member of BASF SE Board of Executive Directors, Chairman and CEO, BASF North America

Dr. Laurie Weingart
Interim Provost and Chief Academic Officer, Carnegie Mellon University